Brautović Mato

    Dr Mato Brautović is associate professor at the Department of Mass Communication at the University of Dubrovnik. He improved his professional skills as an adjunct professor at College of Journalism and Communication at the University of Florida (USA) and University of Montenegro. Currently serves also as the president of organizing committee of the international scientific conference Dubrovnik Media Days.

    He is author or co-author of many books, book chapters and scientific papers in professional journals in field of his expertise – new media, online journalism, and computer assisted reporting, internet and PR. His book Online Journalism is first of its kind in southeastern Europe and it’s mandatory textbook in all classes associated with information and communication sciences (Department of Mass Communication at the University of Dubrovnik; Faculty of Political Sciences at the University of Zagreb; Department of Tourism and Communication Sciences at the University of Zadar; Faculty of Political Sciences at the University of Montenegro). He teaches on undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate levels in the country and abroad.

    Associate professor Brautović was secretary general of the international journalist organization Association of European Journalists (2004 – 2006), a member of the committee for re-accreditation Croatian high-educational institutions, and associate on different international professional and scientific projects (EU TEMPUS projects: Journalism Education and Training in Croatia (JETIC) and Establishment of Public Relations Offices at Croatian Universities (PRO-CRO)).

    His professional and scientific progress included education at the University of Florida (USA), The Poynter Institute (USA), The Johannes Kepler University (Austria), Brno University of Technology (Czech Republic), The University of Vienna (Austria), Roma Tre University (Italy), the University of Wrocław (Poland), the University of Ljubljana (Slovenia), University of Applied Sciences Graz (Austria), The University of Barcelona (Spain), Linnaeus University (Sweden) and Leeds Metropolitan University (UK).